Otago Season Launch

Otago Mitre 10 Cup Season Launch.


1108176546-2The season launch of the 2017 Otago Mitre 10 Cup squad.

Dunedin hooker Sam Anderson-Heather has been named Captain of the 2017 Otago Mitre 10 Cup squad and will lead the team in this years’s competition.

The squad, which was named on Friday, features arrange of experience and youth and includes newcomers in the backs Jona Nareki, Vilimoni Koroi, Josh Ioane and Leroy van Dam while in the forwards  Tom Rowe and Josh Furno join the squad.

Experienced hooker Liam Coltman has been named in the squad but will miss the whole season with an ankle injury while Michael Collins will miss the first half of the competition with a stress fracture in his lower leg.

Otago squad for Mitre 10 Cup for 2017
Sam Anderson-Heather (c), Donald Brighouse, Michael Collins,
Liam Coltman, Josh Dickson, Matt Faddes,
Josh Furno, Dillon Hunt, Josh Ioane,
Adam Knight, Vilimoni Koroi, James Lentjes,
Craig Millar, Jona Nareki, Sekonaia Pole,
Josh Renton, Tom Rowe, Jono Ruru,
Hisa Sasagi, Mitchell Scott, Patrick Sio,
Aki Seiuli, Ben Smith, Fletcher Smith,
Gavin Stark, Sione Teu, Sio Tomkinson,
Blair Tweed, Leroy van Dam, Tei Walden.


1108176589Members of the  Otago Mitre 10 Cup squad enjoy a speech from a young fan.


11081764601Otago Captain Sam Anderson-Heather speaks at the season launch.


11081764691The Otago squad for the 2017 Mitre 10 Cup.

Follow & Like Us:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *